Sufi Stories

Celebrating innovation, creation and entrepreneurship

Peeky Wizard Was Odd

The Wizard Was Odd trilogy by Peeky, brings us a modern sequel to America’s greatest and best-loved homegrown fairytale, Baum’s world of Oz. Not one, but three completely fabulous books!

Just as the world of Oz gave children the opportunity to discover magic in the mundane things in their everyday lives, Peeky’s The Wizard Was Odd brings for us in the 21st century, a fantasy-fairy-tale universe that is comfort-food to our soul.

When I came across the first book in the trilogy, Toto’s Tale, I thought it is a book for children. Imagine my delight and surprise when I discovered that this book does the impossible by being able to bewitch even an adult like myself whose brain is already saturated with fantasy. Today we have Harry Potter, Game of Thrones and Lord of the Rings, plus millions of fantasy games just a click away on our Netflix channel. And yet, Toto and Dorothy in Peeky’s story keep us enthralled with their down to earth, funny conversations, and a fast paced plot full of surprising twists and turns.

The stories of Oz were my favorite fantasy stories when I was growing up, and Peeky’s stories are just as magical. However Peeky’s stories appeal to both adults and children alike and you would find it hard to put down Peeky’s book once you start reading it.

Peeky’s The Wizard Was Odd books have wonderful illustrations and amazing details – and this is the perfect way to keep a classic story looking beautiful.

Brilliant characters and a spellbinding adventure story make Peeky’s book perfect for reading, both to your children and to yourself. For me, Peeky’s books did the impossible. As I escaped into Peeky’s first book, Toto’s Tale, I found myself immersed into a quirky, fun adventure which quickly made me forget the stressful week and worries. When I finished the book, I felt so refreshed and energized.

About the Trilogy – The Wizard Was Odd

The Wizard Was Odd trilogy has three books. Toto’s Tale and Trail of Tears do complete the two book series, but the epilogue in Trail of Tears, leaves most readers itching and twitching for answers. Thus we must create the story for Book Three, Title to be determined, maybe by you! Read more about the trilogy at

About the Author – Bob Moyer

Bob Moyer (pseudonym – Peeky) has been writing fiction for children, young adults, and adults young at heart for nearly ten years.

Bob began writing for children in 2010 and belonged to the Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators (SCBWI) for many years. In 2012, he and his wife Janet concluded a busy week with a night on the town. His opening question to her was, “So Dorothy, how is Toto?”

From that nugget, he created a version of the Wizard of Oz featuring Toto as the main character. With the input of the readers first two books, he intends to create the third book of the trilogy by 2020. This series will be a celebration of the 120th year of the first printing in 1900 of the original “Wonderful Wizard of Oz” by L. Frank Baum.

Read Bob Moyer’s full biography here:

Find Bob (Peeky) on social media Social Media

How to Buy

The Wizard Was Odd is a trilogy of three books.

Book 1Toto’s Tale:

Book 2Trail of Tears:

Book 3 – Sign up to win books, printed art, and maps if your idea(s) are implemented in the writing of the third book of the series. Readers’ may contribute ideas for Title, Plot, Theme, Setting, & New Characters. If your ideas are selected, you will win Printed Books, Art, & Maps created for Toto’s Tale & Trail of Tears. And if none of your ideas are accepted, you will still receive an Honorable Mention in the prologue of the third book.

Check out the great map of Western Oz and original images that will be offered as prizes:


Peeky’s trilogy, The Wizard Was Odd gets FIVE Stars from
5 star book review